Stephen Kenny names Ireland crew for impending UEFA Nations League matches

Ireland crew

Michael Obafemi gets back to the crew while CJ Hamilton and Festy Ebosele get first senior call-ups Stephen Kenny with Troy Parrott last month after the somewhat late champ against Lithuania.

Ireland crew

Stephen Kenny has named his 27-man crew for the impending UEFA Nations League games against Armenia, Ukraine and Scotland.

Uncapped pair CJ Hamilton and Festy Ebosele have been called up to the crew interestingly in front of the following month’s matches.

What’s more, there is likewise a review for striker Michael Oabfemi after a spell in the wild, the Swansea City man remembered for a 27-man crew following areas of strength for a with his club, while Cyrus Christie is likewise back in the board.

Kenny will be without a few vital participants for the four matches in June, with Matt Doherty, Adam Idah and Andrew Omobamidle all missing through injury.

There is a bad situation for veterans Shane Long, Darren Randolph and Robbie Brady, and Callum O’Dowda is likewise discarded, while Mark Sykes, who was in the crew for the March accommodating games however was not covered, isn’t in the crew, and more youthful players like Evan Ferguson will stay with the U21 board. Josh Cullen is incorporated however he will miss the initial game through suspension.

Ireland start the four-game series away to Armenia on Saturday June 4, have Ukraine on Wednesday June 8 and Scotland on Saturday June 11, wrapping up with a game away to Ukraine, to be played in the Polish city of Lodz, on Tuesday June 14.


Goalkeepers: Caoimhin Kelleher (Liverpool), Gavin Bazunu (Manchester City), Mark Travers (AFC Bournemouth).

See also  Arsenal to Sign Alvaro Morata against Next Season Comeback

Safeguards: Seamus Coleman (Everton), Cyrus Christie (Fulham), Enda Stevens (Sheffield United), Ryan Manning (Swansea City), James McClean (Wigan Athletic), Shane Duffy (Brighton and Hove Albion), John Egan (Sheffield United), Nathan Collins (Burnley), Dara O’Shea (West Bromwich Albion), Darragh Lenihan (Blackburn Rovers).

Midfielders: Conor Hourihane (Aston Villa), Josh Cullen (Anderlecht), Jeff Hendrick (Newcastle United), Jayson Molumby (West Bromwich Albion), Alan Browne (Preston North End), Jason Knight (Derby County).

Advances: Callum Robinson (West Bromwich Albion), Troy Parrott (Tottenham Hotspur), Scott Hogan (Birmingham City), Will Keane (Wigan Athletic), Michael Obafemi (Swansea City), Chiedozie Ogbene (Rotherham United), CJ Hamilton (Blackpool), Festy Ebosele (Derby County)

Related posts

Leave a Comment